Services

The South Leightonstone (Kym Valley) Group has services ranging from quiet, contemplative communion according to the 1662 prayer book (BCP), regular family services and ongoing communion services.

In addition to the services below,  Morning Prayer is said daily Tues – Sat at 8.30am at Kimbolton.

Services in January

Sunday 5 January (Epiphany)

9.30 Covington: Parish Communion – John
9.30 Spaldwick: Morning Worship – Philip
10.45 Kimbolton: Family Service – Pamela, with Phil
15.00 Stow Longa: Evensong – Phil

Wednesday 8 January

10.30 Kimbolton: BCP Communion – Ron

Sunday 12 January (Baptism of Christ)

9.30 Tilbrook: Family Service – John
9.30 Easton: Parish Communion – Philip
10.45 Kimbolton: Family Communion – Philip

Wednesday 15 January

10.30 Kimbolton: BCP Communion – Pamela

Sunday 19 January 

9.30 Stow Longa: Holy Communion – John
9.30 Spaldwick: Parish Communion – Philip
10.45 Kimbolton: Matins – Ron
11.00 Barham: Parish Communion – Philip

Wednesday 22 January

10.30 Kimbolton: BCP Communion – Philip

Sunday 26 January 

9.30 Tilbrook: Parish Communion – Philip and John
9.30 Easton: Morning Worship – Warden
10.45 Kimbolton: Parish Communion – Philip and John
15.00 Kimbolton: Evensong – Philip

Wednesday 29 January

10.30 Kimbolton: BCP Communion – John

Services in February

Sunday 2 February (Candlemas)

9.30 Covington: Parish Communion – John
9.30 Spaldwick: Morning Worship – Philip and Gill
10.45 Kimbolton: Family Service – Pamela, with Phil
15.00 Stow Longa: Evensong – Pamela
16.00 Spaldwick: St James’s Re-start Celebration – Philip and Gill

Wednesday 5 February

10.30 Kimbolton: BCP Communion – Ron

Sunday 9 February

9.30 Tilbrook: Family Service – John
9.30 Easton: Parish Communion – Philip
10.45 Kimbolton: Family Communion – Philip
15.00 Covington: Family Service – Phil

Wednesday 12 February

10.30 Kimbolton: BCP Communion – Pamela

Sunday 16 February 

9.30 Covington: Morning Worship – Warden
9.30 Stow Longa: Holy Communion – John
9.30 Spaldwick: Parish Communion – Philip
10.45 Kimbolton: Matins – Ron
11.00 Barham: Parish Communion – Philip

Wednesday 19 February

10.30 Kimbolton: BCP Communion – John

Sunday 23 February 

9.30 Tilbrook: Parish Communion and Dedication Service – Philip
9.30 Easton: Morning Worship – Warden
10.45 Kimbolton: Parish Communion – John
15.00 Kimbolton: Evensong – Ron
16.00 Spaldwick Community Room: All Age Worship – Philip and Spaldwick team

Wednesday 26 February (Ash Wednesday)

8.00 Kimbolton: Ash Wednesday Communion and Ashing – Philip
10.30 Kimbolton: Ash Wednesday Communion and Ashing – Philip
14.00 Spaldwick: School visit for Ash Wednesday – Philip
19.00 Spaldwick: Ash Wednesday Communion and Ashing – Philip