Church Services

Community Celebrations in July and August

Through the whole of July and August we will be enjoying a “Grand Tour” of outdoor services, celebrations, and picnics at each of our churches.  This means there will only be services at the selected village, but there will always be Holy Communion at 9:30 a.m. and a family celebration from about 10:30 a.m.  Bring a picnic, a rug or chair for yourselves, and enjoy the opportunity to be with the people you’ve missed for so long.

Coronavirus Management

Please note that Coronavirus restrictions are in place until further notice.  This means that services will continue to observe the guidelines at each church for registering attendance, wearing masks, social distancing, one-way circulation etc.  There is no singing indoors, but we are now trying to take services outdoors so we can sing and celebrate together.

If you’re not comfortable attending services in church, remember the South Leightonstone YouTube pages where there is a rich supply of services and daily thoughts and prayer.  Why not join us there?  If you subscribe and use the notifications bell you’ll be told when we upload a new service.

 

Services for June 2021

Sunday 6 June

9:30 Covington Parish Communion (Philip)
9:30 Spaldwick Morning Worship (Jill)
10:45 Kimbolton Parish Communion (Philip)
18:00 Stow Longa Evensong (Philip)

Wednesday 9 June

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion (Philip)

Sunday 13 June

9:30 Tilbrook Family Service (Pauline Swinden)
9:30 Easton Parish Communion (TBC)
10:45 Kimbolton Family Service (Team)

Wednesday 16 June

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion (Pamela)

Sunday 20 June

9:30 Covington Morning Worship (Peter Sewell)
9:30 Spaldwick Parish Communion (Philip)
10:45 Kimbolton Matins (Philip)
11:00 Barham Parish Communion (Pamela)

Wednesday 23 June

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion (TBC)

Sunday 27 June

9:30 Tilbrook Parish Communion (Philip)
9:30 Easton Morning Worship (Mike Baker)
10:45 Kimbolton Family Communion (Philip)

14:00 Stow Longa Songs of Praise (Philip/John Rawlinson)
16:00 Spaldwick Family Worship (Philip)
18:00 Kimbolton Evensong (Jill)

Wednesday 30 June

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion (Philip)

 

Services for July 2021

Sunday 4th July.  Easton Summer Festival

9:30 Parish Communion (Philip)

10:45 Summer Festival followed by Picnic

18:30 Kimbolton School leaver’s service at St Andrews, Kimbolton.

Wednesday 7th July

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion

Sunday 11th July.  Kimbolton Summer Festival

9:30 Parish Communion (Philip)

10:45 Summer Festival followed by picnic

Wednesday 14th July.

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion

Sunday 18th July.  Covington Summer Festival

9:30 Holy Communion (Philip)

11:00 Summer Festival and picnic

Wednesday 21st July.

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion

Sunday 25th July. Spaldwick Summer Festival

9:30 Parish Communion

10:45 Summer Festival and picnic

18:00 Kimbolton Evensong

Wednesday 28th July.

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion

Sunday 1st August.  Tilbrook Summer Festival

9:30 Parish Communion

11:00 Summer Festival and picnic

Wednesday 4th August.

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion

Sunday 8th August.  Kimbolton Summer Festival

9:30 Parish Communion

10:45 Summer Festival and picnic

Wednesday 11th August.

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion

Sunday 15th August.  Barham Summer Festival

9:30 Parish Communion

10:45 Summer Festival and picnic

Wednesday 18th August.

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion

Sunday 22nd August.  Stow Longa Summer Festival

9:30 Parish Communion

10:45 Summer Festival and picnic

Wednesday 25th August.

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion

Sunday 29th August.

10:45 Spaldwick Joint Service

Wednesday 1st September.

10:30 Kimbolton Holy Communion